T’was the night before parenthood…

Laying in the darkness, his hand reached over to clasp mine.  “I love you,” said my husband of six-and-a-half years.

“I love you too,” I said.  “What are you thinking?”

Sounding like a little child he said, “I’m nervous.”

“Me too,” said I.

And so, Lord willing, today our journey to parenthood will in some ways have come to an end, but our journey as parents is just beginning!

We continue to appreciate your love, encouragement, prayers and support.  Can’t wait to introduce you to our boy!

Categories: Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “T’was the night before parenthood…

  1. Amanda Yates

    I am soo thankful to be a part of your life and be your friend! I am also thankful that I was able to witness your courage and faith and devotion to God through all your ups and downs… You truly are an inspiration to everyone around you and not only is your son a gift from God but you and Ben are too… I know that you guys are going to make the best parents ever for that little boy and I couldnt be happier that today is your day to hold your son 🙂 hehe your son!!!! Enjoy every moment of today!!!! you deserve it.. and the rest to come..

  2. Laura

    Such sweet love!

  3. Tami Palmer

    So sweet

  4. Know that feeling all too well. Praying today for you! As I walked into the hospital last week I felt like I could hardly breathe…I looked at Jon and I said…I feel so nervous…and he said…well you should 🙂 So I know he was feeling the same way. But the nerves went away when our sweet girl was placed in our arms and this natural feeling of love came over the both of us. Can’t wait for you to experience it!

  5. Yay for Ali & Sarah! I’m so glad you guys could meet through this, and I LOVE hearing your stories of how God has provided a child for both of your families! I can’t wait to see pictures of the little Canney Bambino 🙂

    Love you guys!
    Carm

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

